Meet Jane Park

Jane Park

Jane Park performs for All Together Now on June 25th.

Jane Park is the solo project of Jane Park. Jane has been an on-and-off scenester in Boston for the past eight years. After playing violin for local bands come and gone, it was time to write her own shit and do whatever the hell she wanted. She played all around Cambridge as Bitch Trifecta for a few years, pirated a band, and recorded a full-length album The Wrong Thing. Now with a renewed sense of purpose, self-hood, and the rough-hewn, helping hands of her friends, she is now putting together another collection of songs that you can play quietly in a dark room by yourself.

Website: pooreliza.com

Artist quotes:

“The biggest idol in my life is Elliott Smith. The first time I heard ‘Waltz #2 (XO)’ was when I knew I had to learn how to play the guitar. I had no idea it would lead to this.”
“I try to be a little wreckless when I perform, because I want people to know that everyone feels crazy sometimes. But I also love the quiet moments. I hope it makes the audience feel like we’re living this life together.”
Leave a Reply

